I'm back in... ish.

So I just started playing MPQ again after a big break. The last time I was playing regularly was during the Blade introductory event. I got so frustrated with the way the game was going at that time that I hung it up. I've been playing for the last week or so, and here's my impressions:

First, the Deadpool daily quests are awesome, awesome, awesome. It's so great that I can log in once a day and get a three star cover, a bunch of tokens and a load of Iso just based on skill and strategy. That's perfect. It's entertaining, it's fun, it provides a clear progression path. Brilliant addition to the game.

The random weekly buff lists are great. Seriously. I know there's some noise to the contrary out there, but they really do break up the monotony of Patch - Daken or Hood - Sentry teams that pvp used to be.

In the same vein, the nerfs to Hood and Sentry really helped to stop that nightmare. Again, that's a good thing that some people probably don't see as such. Put it this way: The best teams used to be so set in stone that 90% of the characters were completely irrelevant. Now it looks like only 80% of the character are completely irrelevant. So I guess that's... progress?

Picking end times! Awesome! Perfect!

...and pretty much everything else about the game is still ugly, ugly, ugly.

I participated heavily in two pvp events and hit the same old "magical" wall of unskippable max level teams that they were using to cheese transitioning players out of progression through pvp when I left. I wish they'd just tell me what my max point total was before I hit that wall so I could not waste three days striving for a two star.