Too many characters and not enough chances for 3*

djdv81
djdv81 Posts: 40 Just Dropped In
I have been playing roughly for about 3 months now and have noticed in just this amount of time, that there are way too many new characters to keep up with. We grind PVE and PVP for tokens and we end up with a bunch of 2* Moonstones and Captain Marvel. Sure it's great to earn 3* covers but when you only have 1 or 2, the character is severely under powered. I understand that you guys want us to buy up tokens with money for a "chance" to get a 3* character but a "chance" is not what people want to hear when they fork out dollars. I just see the releases of Scarlet Witch, Vision, Hulkbuster, and Quicksilver as a way to take advantage of new Marvel fan's money and not here to make the game play any better. I am sure not everyone agrees but that is just my 2 cents.

Comments

• simonsez
    simonsez Posts: 4,663 Chairperson of the Boards
    No, you grind PvP and PvE for the 3* rank awards, not tokens. And they're giving you a 3* every day in the DDQ. There's enough other things to complain about without claiming it's too hard to get 3*s. That's just silly.
  • djdv81
    Yes you are right, people grind PVE and PVP for 3* rank rewards but when the top cover is Doc Ock or 3* Storm the next best thing is HP or tokens. 3* aren't hard to get, they just take too long to get the covers that certain people need. For me time is money and to pay extra money for chances just isn't in my nature. I haven't payed a penny for anything in this game but I can clearly see that many people here gave a small fortune for a level 166 character(or gave up couple of months). I give my hat to you all and will proudly stay at level 94 2* status for a while.
  • Heartburn
    Heartburn Posts: 527
    DDQ is useless if you don't have the cover. unless your lucky enough to draw it with one token.
  • djdv81
    Heartburn