Advice for a new player in the current environment

Options
Unknown
edited January 2014 in MPQ Tips and Guides
I started playing about a week ago and have been grinding pretty steadily. I also sunk 20 dollars for 3200 hp or whatever the rate was for the steam sale. I have 2400 hp left and have only spent hp on roster slots so far.

Previous to this most recent patch I was able to feel like I was making significant progress as I played, but now it feels like I have hit somewhat of a wall.

My roster is currently

Model 35 lvl 41
Invisible Woman (C) lvl 30
Juggernaut (C) lvl 26
Black Widow (M) lvl 21
Bullseye** lvl 20
Storm* lvl 16
Ragnarok*** lvl 15
Patch lvl 15
Black Widow (O) lvl 8
Cpt America** lvl 8
Thor** lvl 8
Ares** lvl 6
Magneto** lvl 6

I have ~10k iso as well and any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• aussiemac
    aussiemac Posts: 140 Tile Toppler
    Options
    It may take a little bit but your best bets for a long time will be OBW (Black Widow (O)), Thor/Ares, and Patch which may take some time to build. As far as the * heroes, I find storm to be extremely useful. If you cap out her red skill and green skill, she is an AP loop queen on the Thorned Rose map. Only requires 5 red AP to destroy all the environmental tiles. In 1 or 2 turns you get 5AP of every color. Add OBW to the mix and you can steal/heal like crazy then use Storms green AP skill to continue the AP collection. Having a strong attack character like Thor/Ares adds good balance and you have every color tile represented.
  • Should I be spending my iso on cover until I have something useful at a high enough level?
  • aussiemac
    aussiemac Posts: 140 Tile Toppler
    Options
    bonerang wrote:
    Should I be spending my iso on cover until I have something useful at a high enough level?