Why would any vets join pvp events early now?

You're going to fight almost mono maxed teams, so why would you join in the first day+ of an event? Anyone over 400 without a maxed team gets ripped to shreds anyway, why would someone join with more than two or three health pack refreshes to the end?

Comments

• I'm not an expert, just speaking from a theoretical viewpoint.

Any fight with a participant that is under 1000 points (previously 800) will generate points into the system (more points gained than lost). If you start earlier, you will have more time to generate points into the system and rise up in progression.

If everyone started late, there would be no points in the system and reaching 1000 progression is almost impossible.
  • I tried to bring something similar up in Wills thread, but was just palmed off with its 'always been this way', but it hasn't been as bad as it is now. If you rush ahead now, there is no one to hit as the pool of players you can match from has just got much smaller. It makes the first day and a half a bit pointless.

But is anyone under the illusion that they care what we think anymore? There's a lot of positive words, but their actions say otherwise.

Edit: Maybe that's a bit harsh, I'm sure if they had a way of making it fair for everyone, they would. But it would require complete remodelling and build, so its easier just to screw the lowest payers as their money is already in the bank.
  • xellessanova
    xellessanova Posts: 183 Tile Toppler
    Because I don't want to jump in late and get stuck with a death bracket where 1100 is the cutoff for top 10 with all the other vets, mostly. So I joined immediately, cleared the seed teams and have just been playing when I feel like it.

Over the course of 2 days I can play slowly and stay below the radar whilst collecting retaliations, and I've won 2 and lost 2 on defense since starting. Boosted Hulk's hit points are going to make these fights super slow anyway.