Thoughts from a newbie

Joey Jellico
Joey Jellico Posts: 103
Hello all, I am pretty new to MPQ. I love Marvel characters and was a huge fan of the original PQ. I've been playing for I think 50 days now (recalling my shield supply earlier today), and would like to give a few thoughts on the game. I've moved pretty quickly however I have bought a few packs to help otherwise I wouldn't have half the 3* covers I have and hardly any 4*. I've played heroclix and opening a 10pack is a similar (yet more expensive) feeling.

General:
-I actually had the game installed on my iphone for months before trying it for the first time. I love the shield resupply and now wish I had started sooner to get the heftier rewards.
-Love the creativeness with the characters abilities
-Gameplay is terrific
-3* are too rare, I'm trying to go from 2-3* and this feels rather daunting
-gold recruit tokens should be easier to obtain (especially since most yield throw away 2* at this point for me), I like opening "packs" and the random chance thing, just wish there were more opportunities

PVE:
-pve should have higher progression awards and more of them (all i get through progression is 1 3* storm cover, meanwhile I'm plowing away at Enemy of the State for a week to get 1 patch cover. part of me thinks this is not worth the trouble)
-I've finished in top 300 each day in pve for the token and each time it's just a useless 2*
-I'm liking the new survival waves, just hope they don't get too insane

PVP:
-pvp seems impossible for me now, as I often draw 166+ teams and I have ONE character higher than 94. I usually just play to 300 points get my golden token and then proceed to curse and gain 250 iso
-I like having 5 nodes in shield sim, seems i get more enjoyment out of it before i get to the teams i can't compete with