Small Victories

Options
DanBenZvi
DanBenZvi Posts: 82 Match Maker
edited December 2014 in MPQ General Discussion
Inspired by the recent thread celebrating The1WhoKnocks of The X-Men reaching a score of 3000 in a PvP event (to which I respond congratulations, well done, I'm not reaching *that* point anytime in the near ever)...

What I'm looking to do here (and it is, admittedly, to combat a certain amount of frustration with Enemy Of The State in particular and this game in general) is to celebrate small victories. Those little things that would probably not be a terribly big deal to any else but managed to brighten your day if even for a little bit. Getting the specific cover just when you needed it, reaching a personal best threshold in PvP, achieving a particular goal in PvE...

For example: I'm relatively new to the game (just over a month now) and my roster isn't terribly deep (only 16 slots). Combine that with the fact that most of my roster isn't fully covered and I'm just not going to get all that far. I know that and accept that and have managed to do what I consider okay in spite of it.

And today, on the Hand Fortress node of Enemy Of The State, I managed to reach a point I wasn't certain I'd be able to reach. The event has been harder than usual for me as, due to the lack of roster depth, I haven't been able to progress as well as I would have liked. Indeed, at least two levels (Avengers Tower and Hand Fortress) I will have to leave unfinished because I have not been able to get past survival nodes. And yet, despite all that...today, I passed the final progression award threshold and got my Mohawk Storm cover.