Is this game for real?

Options
Unknown
edited December 2014 in MPQ General Discussion
This may seem obvious, but I am quite new to this game.
It seems like this may well be the first game I have ever played that does not give you anything when you pay for something. in this, you buy a chance at winning a character. At 6% or lower odds of actually getting it. 6%? Really?
And if you win and get a reward, it gives you nothing of value. Why do people play this?

Please try and convince me to continue...

Comments

• Delete the app and move on. Seriously. well, if you have money to burn try your luck. It will make the game easier.
  • You are buying lottery tickets when you buy tokens. Sometimes you win, more often you don't.
  • Afrocigar
    Afrocigar Posts: 73 Match Maker
    Options
    I've been playing for a little over a year and still enjoy it quite a bit.

I think I'm somewhere in the $50 range for the year, spent $20 for some blade covers during the sale.

You can do well for free if you adjust your expectations. You aren't going to pull anything good consistently. Your best bet is to join an alliance that places in top 100 and earn covers and pump ISO into the covers you like and or compliment a solid team. I'm in my second Alliance and I seem to have lucked upon guys that didn't mind carrying me as I filled out my roster.

I also concentrated on PVE's early on. You can get a good progression reward cover without too much grinding. I think I once hit the nodes 4x a day and got the progression.

They've introduced some decent 2's Ms Marvel and Human Torch and the new Daken that should help.

I'm a sucker for Marvel and loved Puzzle Quest. Happy matching