alliance cover swaps

gagedalbor
gagedalbor Posts: 15 Just Dropped In
Hello I've been playing for a couple months now and have used the forums from a far. My question for you vets is what about sharing your excess covers that you already have and being able to share with newer transitioning members? It could help with the big 2 to 3 star transition. I have sold hundreds of all the good 2 stars so far that could greatly help other alliance members alot. Most of my alliance is friends and family. Just a thought.

Comments

• The idea, or ones similar, have been suggested before.

I, for one, would love to be able to share pulls I get with my Alliance. They could, and should, restrict it so that you cant give anyone you've actually recruited to your roster. Just add an extra button to covers when they open to "Sell, Recruit, Send to Alliance."
  • FaustianDeal
    FaustianDeal Posts: 760 Critical Contributor
    I want to preface what follows with this:
    I am totally on board with the concept of an alliance "discard pile" that team mates could draw from. I get a lot of cards that I can't use and I don't need to convert all of them to ISO.

One problem is that the game is freemium. If my transition-teammates could just build complete 3* characters from my cast-offs then that completely destroys a revenue opportunity. Doesn't mean it can't happen, but it probably strongly indicates that it won't.

I believe the chief argument against cover-sharing is that its too easy to transition from that to 'cover-farming' (gray-market, off-book transactions where real money changes hands). I've tried to devise a set of rules around the swap that are restrictive enough that it can't allow for someone to farm covers for profit (which seems like a generous application of the word 'profit' given how small margins would likely be).