Back from a 5 month break

Options
Unknown
edited December 2014 in MPQ General Discussion
So it's this time of the year again (Christmas) and since it was 1 year ago since I started playing, I thought I'd take a look on all the changes in the game. I come back and I see many new characters, some interesting and others not so much. Unless I am mistaken, the number of healing packs is also increased which is nice. Choosing end times for pvp was the one change that really had me excited though. Finally we (EU players) are not second class players. After all that I am cautiously optimistic. Something that was definitely positive is that of the 8 standard tokens I opened today, 2 gave *** I didn't have (or hadn't maxed) which was awesome.

What bothers me still and boggles my mind why it is still not changed, is abilities that mention a %. Is it that difficult to have the game calculate all the values and show them next to the % in a parenthesis? Same with abilities that require you to count number of tiles of a hero. Does anyone know if there are plans for something that will address this issue?

A question for the active players. How is the game right now? Is it any better than it was 5 months ago? It will be some time before I can evaluate how good or bad changed/new heroes are, so could someone tell who is the new Sentry and Mags after these 2 were nerfed? Or are the (old and new) characters surprisingly more even than before? Lastly, of the new characters who are the best and worst?

Comments

• Narkon wrote:
    What bothers me still and boggles my mind why it is still not changed, is abilities that mention a %. Is it that difficult to have the game calculate all the values and show them next to the % in a parenthesis? Same with abilities that require you to count number of tiles of a hero. Does anyone know if there are plans for something that will address this issue?