How to solve the NEW HERO INFLUX

turul
turul Posts: 1,622 Chairperson of the Boards
So a lot of transitioning players are unhappy of too fast character releases.
But as a veteran, i am happy for variety.

A good help would be to transitioning, and probably every player, if you would offer multiple chances for a token cover.

When opening a token, a player should be able to select 1 from 3 "randomly pulled" tokens.

A more crazy idea would be, that the described options would be a pull of a slot machine, operated by Deadpool, so now we have a metagame for Deadpool, even if its not the maze thingie icon_e_smile.gif

Comments

• NorthernPolarity
    NorthernPolarity Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards
    turul wrote:

A good help would be to transitioning, and probably every player, if you would offer multiple chances for a token cover.

When opening a token, a player should be able to select 1 from 3 "randomly pulled" tokens.

A more crazy idea would be, that the described options would be a pull of a slot machine, operated by Deadpool, so now we have a metagame for Deadpool, even if its not the maze thingie icon_e_smile.gif

But that would increase the probability of people getting characters that they want and lower the amount of packs they need to open, and as Albert Reed said in that blog post, people love opening as many packs as possible!
  • At this point it is becoming to hard to get the tokens you need in Random pulls due to the number of characters. We need other method either combine tokens we don't need for an additional chance at tokens, or add in slot machines or some other device to get tokens.

Also Crystal should be more plentiful but that is a different complaint.
  • turul wrote:

But that would increase the probability of people getting characters that they want and lower the amount of packs they need to open, and as Albert Reed said in that blog post, people love opening as many packs as possible!