Bracket Breakdown for Dummies

Options
Unknown
edited November 2014 in MPQ General Discussion
Ok so I'm not a newbie...been playing for a while but I don't usually get too involved in the forums lingo etc. I have noticed lately that I'm landing way down in the 100+ on most of the rounds where I used to be able to finish top 50. I've got 39 characters, only 2 1*, about 5 maxed out 2 star and random 2.3.4 star so low they are really not that useful yet. Someone please explain to me what's going on. Am I falling into this higher bracket you guys are talking about and what can I do to help myself out. I find I'm using all my energies and buying more only to finish too low to get a real prize and when I do get a coin I end up with a stupid black widow, Thor, hawkeye or someone I've already maxed out. I'm really getting frustrated and disinterested but I've sunk some $$ into this game. What gives?

Comments

• Never buy health packs dude. Unless you desperately need them (Like no time to wait for them to regenerate etc)

What team do you use? What scores do you typically finish with? Are you shielding at the end of the events to protect your score? Are you running into a wall of 166?
  • I usually rotate between 2* Thor, black widow, ares, wolverine, hulk, hawkeye , storm and throw in magneto and 1* ironman those are the main ones I have maxed out now. I have a lot of good guys but can't seem to get power ups to go with them. It's like I get up in the bracket then play a game and get hit for 40 friggin points and next thing I know I'm way down and can only play people who are stacked to kill me.
  • Yep, you've basically hit transition.

If you don't shield, you're gonna need to start shielding. I started out shielding at 3 hours to save on hp, though that is the busiest time to start climbing. If you can't shield every pvp, save your hp for events that have top 10 characters in them.