2* Wolverine leveling

Options
Unknown
edited January 2014 in MPQ Tips and Guides
Searched for a topic, so apologies if I'm a repeat noob. Been playing for a little while, and have a 15 cover roster but unsure where to spend all of my iso (22k).
I really dig wolverine, and wonder if he is the best choice to poor more iso into. I'll start with my roster...
3.0.0 XF Wolvie(30)
3.1.0 C. Doom(20)
2.0.0 Hulk(15)
4.2.4 Thor(45)
4.4.5 AXM Wolvie(40)
3.3.3 Moonstone(32)
2.5.3 Cap(30)
3.2.2 C. Storm(16)
2.2.0 M. Hawk(11)
3.5.5 O. Widow(6)

I have a handful of 1* that I will not bother to post, as I would rather level my best options. I'm thinking about dumping all or most into Wolvie, but should I level him with someone else or entirely solo and then fill in teammates as needed??
I love wolvie/thor/Cap with an occasional Moonstone replacement for Cap.

Tips?
Ideas?
Criticism welcome...

Comments

• Unknown
    edited January 2014
    Options
    You can't go wrong with Wolverine amongst 2 stars. The only remote concern is that Wolverine is so strong so he probably won't be a featured character in a PvP tournament compared to other weaker characters, so if a new tournament is about to begin soon (like right now), at least wait to see who they announce as the featured character and level that person up first if it makes sense.
  • Based on those covers, I'd spend my ISO on Wolv, Original Black Widow, and Thor, in that order, though leveling them all somewhat (I personally feel having 3 decent level covers is better than 1 maxed).
  • Phantron wrote:
    You can't go wrong with Wolverine amongst 2 stars. The only remote concern is that Wolverine is so strong so he probably won't be a featured character in a PvP tournament compared to other weaker characters, so if a new tournament is about to begin soon (like right now), at least wait to see who they announce as the featured character and level that person up first if it makes sense.