My Year of MPQ

Options
Colognoisseur
Colognoisseur Posts: 804 Critical Contributor
edited October 2014 in MPQ General Discussion
Tl;dr: Despite a fairly tumultuous year I believe MPQ is much better now than it was when I started playing a year ago.

I started playing MPQ on the train home from NYCC 2013 October 18, 2013. By the time I got off I was well and truly hooked. On that train ride I decided my goal would be to get every character to max level. Exactly one year later I just achieved that goal as I maxed Devil Dinosaur although he needs to be respecced which I will do with my Daily reward red cover in a couple of days.
I realized early on that if I was going to spend money the only resource worth spending money on was HP first for cover slots and later for key covers. After the first few times I stopped buying iso and have only exclusively paid for Stark Salaries for HP since January. I bought when on sale when I could and have averaged a Stark Salary every two weeks over the past year. The first covers I bought were for Rag and GSBW. They were the first power couple in MPQ back in October of 2013. Then all boosts only cost 50 iso; Rag Thunderclap cost 2 red AP. You get the idea boost six red, use thunderclap three times in succession, right in to sniper rifle. That was the speed combo of all time. Give me back those two and I’ll take on a wave of sentry hood teams there has never been a better combo in the game. Just having those two allowed me to compete in everything and back then HP was up for grabs in Lightning Rounds. The other big bonus was Facebook sharing was broken I would wake up in the morning to have received 1,000iso and covers. It was like that every day for about six weeks.
Then they nerfed Rag and there was much anguish in the MPQ realm.