A few ideas from your friendly neighborhood f4d (without the

fight4thedream
fight4thedream GLOBAL_MODERATORS Posts: 1,962 Chairperson of the Boards
edited September 2014 in MPQ Suggestions and Feedback
With the one year anniversary of MPQ right around the corner, i am tempted to dream of what our good devs have in store for us. i am by no means a pro (or even an amateur) at game design or techno stuff but i felt that it might be worthwhile to share some of the sugar and spice and everything nice i've been daydreaming of. So without further ado:

MPQ Year 2

My biggest wish is simple: New non-competitive modes of play. i'm not asking to do away entirely with the current pVp and pVe format just give the players another non-competitive option. i believe by doing so, the devs will be able to address some of the other major issues that seem to plague the game (or at least draw the most criticism), namely:

- player burnout/boredom
- Problems with event ending times
- lack of use of particular characters (here's looking at you DD, Spidey, Dr. Doom, Loki...)
- the game is less about puzzle strategy and more about powerhousing your way to victory
- lack of enemy variety
- heroes outnumbering major villains

of course there are a few other issues with the game that some people have, but i think non-competitive modes can address these directly and successfully.

How? you might ask.

By offering more variety in terms of actual gameplay experience. In my year 2 plan for MPQ, i think the devs can run different kinds of non-competitive events such as individual player quests, alliance boss battles, and even community boss battles. Awards can be earned either by progression or encounter. Different sorts of enemy AI can be utilized to bring out the strengths of characters that are underused. I could on ad nauseum but as i have a bad habit of blabbering on i'm just going to cut to the chase:

The MPQ Year 2 Boss Event Plan