New player leveling help

Options
eidehua
eidehua Posts: 521 Critical Contributor
edited December 2013 in MPQ Tips and Guides
So I think I'm getting a hang of the game now, but am I going in the right direction for my 1*s? I don't think I have good 2 stars yet (besides thor on deck) though.
I also won Punisher (from rubber banding, apparently. I started playing when there was around 1 day left in the hunt lol). Only one cover for it though.

Roster 8/8:
modern storm lvl 18 4/4/3
modern black widow lvl 16 3/5
Iron man M35 lvl 14 2/3/0
Punisher dark reign lvl 15 0/0/1
modern captain america lvl 8 1/1/0
Daken lvl 6 0/1
Hawkeye Modern lvl 6 1/0/0
yelena lvl 1 (must have accidentally recruited her lol)

On deck:
Hawkeye classic red
Thor marvel now green
Bagman spiderman blue
Venom purple
Moonstone purple
juggernaut green

I do love using modern storm+black widow, because of how crazy they can snowball, especially against bosses. Clearing out environmental tiles w/ storm usually leads to more matches which means a lot of generated AP. Also since my black widow has maxed stun, it's really nice and I can get to points where I keep bosses perma stunned.
Iromman just feels like a side addition, just there to do dmg (although I do use storm's red instead of ironman's, depending on the situation. ).

So who should I keep upgrading? And what level 2's should I look at?

Also in general what are the good macro strategies for this game? Board clearing/utility is what's working for me now it seems, without having to be so careful with microing the pieces (idk, visualizing what a certain match would do multiple steps ahead?)

Comments