A Question For Ice about Character Balancing

Options
Unknown
edited August 2014 in MPQ General Discussion
Ice, I want to say that I am grateful for the additions to the game and the increase in forum attendance. Thank you. But now the question.

I am not a developer and do not know the difficulty of creating and updating game content. I assume that there is alot more to it than the average layman knows. I have read countless posts from people that say that a majority of issues in the game would be solved if the characters already in the game were balanced, and other that say that the tweaking of a few numbers would not be difficult at all. With this being said, could you comment on why the characters that are often complained about (IM40, yelena, bagman, to name a few) have not been at least tweaked? Has there been any discussion on character balancing, and if so, what time frame are we looking at?

I know I am speaking for alot of people when I say that we want to use the established characters, if only they were a touch more appealing.

Thank you for your time, and once again thank you for a great game.

Comments

• Unknown
    Options
    They don't tweak and balance existing characters because it makes more sense financially to keep pushing out new ones
  • john1620b
    john1620b Posts: 367
    Options
    gobstopper wrote:
    They don't tweak and balance existing characters because it makes more sense financially to keep pushing out new ones
    Exactly what I was going to say.
  • LordWill
    LordWill Posts: 341
    Options
    They are never going to balance any character. This is what you must accept and resign yourself to believe.

Then if they ever do, it will be a pleasant surprise. icon_e_surprised.gif
  • hurcules
    hurcules Posts: 519
    Options
    LordWill wrote:
    They are never going to balance any character.
    Oh but they do. But statistically, significantly more in one direction than the other.
  • MunitionsFrenzy