Reasons I'm quiting

Options
Well it's been fun... or if not totally fun, at least fun to be frustrated with this game, but it's high time I quit. I've been on the verge of quitting for a long time.

At the start of the game, prologue was nearly impossible. The only character I had decent covers for was MBW, and unfortunately she can't take any damage without being insta-downed, which made it hard for me to win (in part because prologue rewards are calculated based on difficulty of the match so I got ISO 20 almost every time). I started playing PvE and PvP and started building my roster that way, returning to prologue as I was able to win matches. It was grueling, and I didn't enjoy the PvP format. I tend to be a offline single-player or offline co-op type player, and not someone who goes for MMO's. This really is the core problem with the game and why it's broken. Everything is a competition (not good for a casual game), but I'll get back to that. I finally started being able to win with my 2* / transitioning 3* roster, and then they instituted death brackets / sharding. This made it much more difficult to play PvE casually since it means you have to grind from the start of the event to win rewards (which should be an option for people who want to grind that much, not a requirement), and it made PvP a lot harder to win. I finally started filling out my 3* roster and being able to play casually again and they decided to muck things up yet again.