old vet needs advice before hoarding

DeDorgoth
DeDorgoth Posts: 8 Just Dropped In
Hello everyone,
I am what you can call a veteran since I have been playing since 2013 (2537 days to be precise). I was part of a competitive team at one point but that was a long time ago. It was before the reign of the 5 *. I have been playing diletante for several years, using my CP to buy Classic Legends Tokens. So I have several covers of each 5 * but I could only champion OML, Dr Strange, BSSM and Jessica Jones. Recently I discovered this forum and learned a lot of things and theories that I really wanted to put into practice. I started accumulating since mid-August. Today I took advantage of all the special shops to get covers of BRB and Kitty. With the milestones, my Kitty is on 4/4/4 and should be champed on my next hoard.

So I currently have 153 LLT and 353 CP in my possession. I'm waiting to be able to spend them to unlock my current game, improve Kitty but ...
... as you know better than I, the current 5 * are not at the level of those of a year ago. So with the phoenix forces (and knowing that I already have 3 Sighclop covers obtained in BRB farming) I wonder if I should wait to have Sighclop, Colossus and the third LL unannounced or if I should take advantage of Adam Warren while he is still there (but without colossus suddenly). I also want to say that this is my first hoard and the excitement is at its peak.

Comments

• Borstock
    Borstock Posts: 2,516 Chairperson of the Boards
    Your hoard should be 300-400 pulls for a legit statistical probability of covering all three Latests. Warlock is pretty good, but you don't have any of the metas. I don't think you'll find the 5* world appealing.
    If I was in your position, I would wait. If the next 5* complements the Phoenix 5's, you might have enough to pull Cyclops, Colossus, Next 5*. If the next 5* doesn't complement them, I would wait for Next 5* and the two after that, at the earliest.
  • DeDorgoth