MPQ Holiday Events - December 2019 (Updated 12/9/19)

Comments

• grumbLEGO
    grumbLEGO Posts: 119 Tile Toppler
    bluewolf said:
    grumbLEGO said:
    Thursday 12/12

Events:

• Boss Event - Civil War

• Versus Soul Season start

• Standard season

• Same rewards and length as standard, some events will be double Iso-8

• Spiderham as top 4* reward

I kinda assumed this meant for the season there’d be a spider ham. Instead we got Rahne?

I fell like they didn't communicate it right, but you'll be able to get Spider-Ham from placement in "Reunions" and progression in his PVP which follows that.
    Yeah, I did see that. Just was hoping there’d be another one that wasn’t a color I had 5 of, but that makes the most sense. 
  • bluewolf
    bluewolf Posts: 5,244 Chairperson of the Boards
    I started playing Naughty or Nice and discovered that you get Winter Wonderland tokens from the PVP in progression.  The WW vault closes in about 2 1/2 days so I assume that's the only place you can win them.

It would have been nice up front to tell people there would be an opportunity to win tokens from play....that question came up a lot when the vault opened.  I'm going to blame this on communication but it feels a bit underhanded since you could see someone (maybe) buying out the vault when it opened and now seeing that maybe they could have waited a little and got a few more pulls first if they wanted.

Communication, as we have very clearly seen this week, continues to be a major struggle for the game.
  • jamesh
    jamesh Posts: 1,600 Chairperson of the Boards
    Since we've now got Horse Thor in the game, I wonder if the second costume bundle will be a Cat Thor costume for Loki?
  • TPF Alexis
    TPF Alexis Posts: 3,826 Chairperson of the Boards
    jamesh said:
    Since we've now got Horse Thor in the game, I wonder if the second costume bundle will be a Cat Thor costume for Loki?

A Ratatosk costume for Loki would be pretty cool, too.
  • jamesh