Has therre been any info on linking Steam and Mobile?

Options
My CPU just took a dump on me and im not sure its salvageable. Is there any way to link steam and mobile accounts? I don't want to lose 35 roster slots, all my covers, and my 141's. But currently to keep playing its looking like i have to switch to mobile.

Comments

• Unknown
    Options
    Not in recent memory, but they should really get on that. I play mobile, but I'd love to play on my laptop when at home.
  • summerlui
    summerlui Posts: 14 Just Dropped In
    Options
    AkaTobi_85 wrote:
    Not in recent memory, but they should really get on that. I play mobile, but I'd love to play on my laptop when at home.

Me too. Just want to put down my phone when at home. As a software engineer, I don't think it is very difficult to link two system. Moreover, I have many alliance members are playing steam while I am on mobile. That's means we are already in the same playing field.

Therefore it is hard to believe that steam account and mobile account cannot be linked.
  • Unknown
    Options
    IceIX, please give us some good news about this!!!!
  • Unknown
    Options
    I think they tried to do this, even had a beta on this early in the games life (before my time - someone who has been around longer will need to confirm) but there ended up being some sort of difficulties so they had to pull back from it. I havent heard anything about it since and would also LOVE this feature so I could play at work/on busses.
  • Dminx13
    Dminx13 Posts: 1 Just Dropped In
    Options
    So now speed to 2019. Any updates on this????
  • Bowgentle
    Bowgentle Posts: 7,926 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Dminx13 said:
    So now speed to 2019. Any updates on this????
    Yeah, it's not happening.
    Holy thread necromancy, Batman!
  • Neuromancer
    Neuromancer Posts: 203 Tile Toppler
    Options
    It happened once, long ago, for a lucky few, from what I remember.
  • darkwatcherDEZ