Voja (Support, Wolf) isn't a wolf?
Mobyslick
Posts: 14 Just Dropped In
I was playing an event match with one of the bonus goals being "Summon 2 or more Wolves or Werewolves". I threw together a deck based on Chord of Calling and Tolsimir Wolfblood, figuring his Voja support qualifies as a wolf since it actually tells you in the Voja popup that it is a wolf. Well, they don't qualify... so I was unable to meet that goal.
So now it's simply a case of "ohh, they mean creatures only... hmmk I know for next time". But is a Wolf a Wolf or not? Because I think it should be. And I think if you watch the goal to only trigger based on creatures, you need to specify that in the goal description. "Summon 2 or more Wolf or Werewolf Creatures". There's fixed it for ya
0
Comments
-
Summon already implies creatures. Supports are cast, creatures are summoned.0
-
But doesn't the rare ixalan support quality as vehicle after players basically posted the same thing about it?wereotter said:Summon already implies creatures. Supports are cast, creatures are summoned.
0 -
I haven’t noticed.... though it’s also worth considering Voja is a token created by a creature and as such isn’t cast regardless.Laeuftbeidir said:
But doesn't the rare ixalan support quality as vehicle after players basically posted the same thing about it?wereotter said:Summon already implies creatures. Supports are cast, creatures are summoned.0 -
Okay, I’ll be the rule lawyer on this and post at length what the rules clearly states on this issue, might even go a little bit beyond the issue at times but everyone will not be in doubt what the rules say.
here we go.... oooh wait I got nothing.0 -
This content has been removed.
-
This content has been removed.
-
Since you referenced Maro on this. Ask yourself. When was the last time in paper magic you summoned an aura or a mana rock? Or even summoned a token?starfall said:
I disagree. It's also important to determine whether supports are cast from hand, or whether they are "summoned" into play (e.g.with Whir of Invention), as for the sake of "Play +/- X Supports" objectives.wereotter said:Summon already implies creatures. Supports are cast, creatures are summoned.
Summon isn’t really used as a term anymore in game, but was used for non-token creatures. Tokens are “created” rather than summoned.
1 -
This content has been removed.
Categories
- All Categories
- 45.8K Marvel Puzzle Quest
- 1.6K MPQ News and Announcements
- 20.8K MPQ General Discussion
- 6.5K MPQ Bugs and Technical Issues
- 3K MPQ Tips and Guides
- 2.1K MPQ Character Discussion
- 186 MPQ Supports Discussion
- 2.5K MPQ Events, Tournaments, and Missions
- 2.8K MPQ Alliances
- 6.4K MPQ Suggestions and Feedback
- 14.1K Magic: The Gathering - Puzzle Quest
- 537 MtGPQ News & Announcements
- 5.6K MtGPQ General Discussion
- 99 MtGPQ Tips & Guides
- 452 MtGPQ Deck Strategy & Planeswalker Discussion
- 313 MtGPQ Events
- 68 MtGPQ Coalitions
- 1.2K MtGPQ Suggestions & Feedback
- 5.8K MtGPQ Bugs & Technical Issues
- 550 Other 505 Go Inc. Games
- 21 Puzzle Quest: The Legend Returns
- 7 Adventure Gnome
- 6 Word Designer: Country Home
- 471 Other Games
- 179 General Discussion
- 292 Off Topic
- 7 505 Go Inc. Forum Rules
- 7 Forum Rules and Site Announcements


