To many Okoyes and Thors on PVP

First21
First21 Posts: 87 Match Maker
This all I face on PVP. I face these teams because I have 2 champed 5*s to speed up PVE. But I started playing PVP until I get the 10 command point award. How about you is this all you face on PVP? 

Comments

• jredd
    jredd Posts: 1,387 Chairperson of the Boards
    1. yes
    2. they aren't that hard to beat
    3. pvp is always going to be the fastest 2 characters plus the featured. doesn't matter who they are, who they nerf who is new. whomever goes fastest wins the day.
  • Dormammu
    Dormammu Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards
    First21 said:
     How about you is this all you face on PVP? 
    No... sometimes I see Thor + Jessica Jones, too.
  • CharlieCroker
    CharlieCroker Posts: 254 Mover and Shaker
    I actually find that up to the 575pt threshold for the 10cp there is a decent amount of variety.

Past that it is mostly Okoye/Thor simply because they are fastest (and almost as foolproof as Gambit teams were) but you'll also see some Daredevil/Thor and Jessica/Thor with some Panthos or even Thanos/Thor from shield hoppers clearing grills.

A few heavy hitters (i.e. with 500+ characters) can also sometimes be found with whatever combinations they have available, such as Gambolt, OML/PHX or Bolt/Strange.  But these are rare to find unless you're unfortunate enough to be hit by them.
  • Borstock
    Borstock Posts: 2,516 Chairperson of the Boards
    I want to say around 90% of teams have Thor, Okoye, or both. It's boring as all get out, but it is pretty easy to wipe the floor with them.

Unless they drastically change their thinking behind balancing power levels, there probably isn't much they can do. 
  • DyingLegend
    DyingLegend Posts: 1,191 Chairperson of the Boards
    I dunno, I don't mind it as they are a very easy combo to counter 
  • First21
    First21 Posts: 87 Match Maker
    What do you use to counter?
  • Phumade