X-Men Vs. Apocalypse - Event Details (11/7/18)

Brigby
Brigby ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 7,757 Site Admin
Hi Everyone,

Here are the event details for the upcoming X-Men Vs. Apocalypse event!

Comments

• Xception81
    Xception81 Posts: 406 Mover and Shaker
    This is my first time playing this event, so I’d love some recommendations on 3-star teams to use on Apocalypse. I have all of them champed. My 4-star tier currently has Vulture 3/3/3 at level 188, Deadpool 2/5/3 at level 147, America 2/4/3 at level 127, and then almost everyone else at level 70 which makes me think they’ll be too squishy to be of help (like Jean Grey is 4/5/4 but I don’t have any iso to get her higher, which sucks cause from what I’ve read in other threads, it sounds like she’s really helpful in this event). 
  • ZeiramMR
    ZeiramMR Posts: 1,357 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited November 2018
    This is my first time playing this event, so I’d love some recommendations on 3-star teams to use on Apocalypse. I have all of them champed. My 4-star tier currently has Vulture 3/3/3 at level 188, Deadpool 2/5/3 at level 147, America 2/4/3 at level 127, and then almost everyone else at level 70 which makes me think they’ll be too squishy to be of help (like Jean Grey is 4/5/4 but I don’t have any iso to get her higher, which sucks cause from what I’ve read in other threads, it sounds like she’s really helpful in this event). 
    The big things you will want is a way to get rid of Countdown tiles (abilities that tile-swap, overwrite, etc.) and to be able to put a lot of damage out from unloading abilities in one turn. Getting rid of the Pestilence or Famine powers are gravy, but you can get by with them staying active.
  • ZootSax
    ZootSax Posts: 1,819 Chairperson of the Boards
    @Xception81, do you know the basic mechanics of how Apocalypse and the Horsemen work?   For the time being, i’m going to assume that you do.  Otherwise, definitely search the older event threads for an explanation.