Did I mess up my roster?

Nastey
Nastey Posts: 4 Just Dropped In
I just started playing and without reading or doing any research I just starting picking up and leveling random characters thinking this was like any other game. I didn't reailize there was so much more to this game (MMR and what not). I'm still not entirely sure on how that works, but it seems I may have messed up somewhere. The game became super hard all of the sudden(very difficult teams all high level and small rewards). Normally I'm all for a challenge, however I feel like I'm using sub par teams, have sub par levels, and I'm Iso deficient and order to catch up in levels. 

This is my roster:

https://mpq.gamependium.com/rosters/Nastey/

I was using 2* teams, but Luke Cage/Iron Fist/Scarlett Witch is just so successful that I started leveling them. 

As you can see I have approx 5 characters championed in the 2* range and 1 Championed Luke Cage. Just waiting on Iso to Champion Iron Fist.

I don't know if this is the best tactic or what,  but If anyone could take a look to help, I would very much appreciate it. Even a link saying "L2R noob" would help. I've tried to research different aspects, but eveything I see looks pretty ot of date. 

1) Am I leveling up properly?
   1a) If not, what should I do?
2) Did I mess something up while leveling? 
   2a) If so, how do I fix it?
3) During PvP/PvE events how do you choose the appropriate category so your fighting the right level people with optimal rewards? 

Thanks in advance guys!

Comments

• TPF Alexis
    TPF Alexis Posts: 3,826 Chairperson of the Boards
    The game is frustratingly opaque on these matters. Don't worry about any RTFM stuff.

1) Not really, but you're not too badly off.
    - The best way to progress through the game without over-extending yourself is to get all the 2* (except for Bag-man) champed before worrying about anything higher. Then repeat with the 3* and 4* tier.