Champing JJ.

Steel_Colt
Steel_Colt Posts: 277 Mover and Shaker
edited October 2018 in MPQ General Discussion
So, here's the deal. 
The Fan Favourites Vault gave me quite some JJ covers and now I have 13 covers and 4 saved ones. 
I'm thinking about champing here, because I hear she's good and I'd like to experience playing with a 5* Champ. 

But I'm worried about how it will affect my MMR. I hear champing only one 5* doesn't have a big impact MMR-wise, if your 4* champs can carry their own weight. 

I have 49 4*s champed, with 25 left to champ. 6 of them are at 13 covers with some saved. 

Any advice?

Comments

• broll
    broll Posts: 4,732 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited October 2018
    I hear champing only one 5* doesn't have a big impact MMR-wise, if your 4* champs can carry their own weight. 
    That's my understanding but I have no first hand knowledge. I champed 2 nearly at the same time when I went up.

JJ is really good.  If it were Wasp or Oc or someone I'd say wait, but she'll be more a help than a hindrance I think.
  • Quebbster
    Quebbster Posts: 8,070 Chairperson of the Boards
    Jessica is one of those fivestars that's very annoying to fight in PvP - no matter what happens she is almost guaranteed to trigger at least some of her traps and deal a lot of damage. So you could definitely do worse as your first fivestar. If you are curious, I say go for it. Be prepared to play Jessica a lot though, and make sure you have lots of Health packs handy - fivestars take forever to get back to full Health (well over a day).
  • Dormammu
    Dormammu Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards
    But I'm worried about how it will affect my MMR. I hear champing only one 5* doesn't have a big impact MMR-wise, if your 4* champs can carry their own weight. 
    It will definitely change your MMR. You're going to start seeing the same - other teams with a single champed 5-star and two 4-stars, or a 4-star and a high level unchamped 5-star, as companions.