MPQ Sneak Peek: June 2018 Edition *Updated (6/27/18)

Comments

• cgrubb80
    cgrubb80 Posts: 109 Tile Toppler
    Is the growth industry new or did I forget something?
  • BoyWonder1914
    BoyWonder1914 Posts: 884 Critical Contributor
    Nice touch that Wasp's PVP will feature double iso-8........I wonder what the reasoning is, and if this is something we can hope to have more frequently if we're gonna have to deal with more 4-star PVP. 

People have been hoping for Growth Industry again lately.....does listing that but not Avengers vs. Ultron mean it's a new PVE? 

Also, can Ant-Man get some love in all this festivity? Please?

EDIT: Nevermind, looks like Growth Industry will run alongside it. Yes! Great idea! 

• BoyWonder1914
    BoyWonder1914 Posts: 884 Critical Contributor
    cgrubb80 said:
    No, they just apparently haven't run it since the first Ant-Man movie, before I started playing again lol. It's a one-off event that's basically a little mini-PVE that awards you a 4-star cover and some iso. There's one for Cho-Hulk called Amadeus Inferno, and Honor Among Thieves used to be one that they were running when "Awesome Mix Vol.2" Guardians came out. 
  • NotBAMF
    NotBAMF Posts: 408 Mover and Shaker
    cgrubb80 said:

I was just coming in to ask about that. What is this?
  • Punter1
    Punter1 Posts: 718 Critical Contributor
    WOAH is that a SHulk PVP I see on the horizon - this is the big news of the week, forget nerfs, double iso and new 5*s!
  • axmoss
    axmoss Posts: 230 Tile Toppler
    edited June 2018
    Running the numbers for ultron event, looks like devs forgot what 5x red iso is. I only see double the apocalypse event. And the final 1000 iso-8 reward didn't get doubled. False advertisement? 

Edit: Thanks for editing @Brigby !

• DyingLegend
    DyingLegend Posts: 1,191 Chairperson of the Boards
    Man if they announce a dilution fix this week, I think my head will explode. 
  • Brigby