Black Widow (Infinity War) (5/1/18)

Comments

• mega ghost
    mega ghost Posts: 1,154 Chairperson of the Boards
    Brigby said:
    Brigby said:
    I believe we've seen instances in the past where AP destruction abilities targeted pools with no AP in it, and in those cases they were considered bugs and/or unintended design. Based on that history, I would presume that Black Widow's ability will instead only randomly select one of the enemy pools that contains AP, and ignore any that don't.
    Thanks Brigby I actually didn't realize that was unintended design in the past! Also, RE: her yellow, do you know if "ally powers cost 3 less AP to fire" include her powers, or only her teammate's powers?
    Keep in mind though, I'm not a developer, so it might be better to get final confirmation of that from them. Having said that though, I did a bit of testing with her, and so far it seems like she does in fact only target AP pools that has some amount of AP in it.

I can also confirm that her Brush Pass ability does reduce her own powers, as well.
    Wonderful, this is good news as it makes her a more viable character. I appreciate the extra attention in testing her for us!
  • Shintok17
    Shintok17 Posts: 620 Critical Contributor
    I learned the hard way in the loaner node in the Shield Training that by herself she is horrible, but as a support character she's not bad. Got stuck on a stalemate with Daken with only Widow alive and had to retreat and try it again since I spent half and hour trying to get his health down only for him to heal again. I had full health the whole time because of the Yellow power and Invisibility, but her powers were too weak to win. Her powers don't cause too much damage. Her invisibility is good, but against healers you can't just stay invisible.
  • Dormammu
    Dormammu Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards
    Shintok17 said: