Huatli, Warrior Poet: Official Thread

Options

Comments

• Brigby
    Brigby ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 7,757 Site Admin
    Options
    I'm not a developer, so please consider the following comments as if I was a player providing feedback.

Instead of automatically creating a support that gives Dinosaurs Berserker, what if "Call Dinosaur" asks the player if they want to create the support or not?

If it's a scenario where an Enraged Dinosaur might help, then players can choose to create the support. If they'd rather the Dinosaurs hit their opponent's Planeswalker directly, then opt out of creating it. 

• bk1234
    bk1234 Posts: 2,924 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Brigby said:
    I'm not a developer, so please consider the following comments as if I was a player providing feedback.

Instead of automatically creating a support that gives Dinosaurs Berserker, what if "Call Dinosaur" asks the player if they want to create the support or not?

If it's a scenario where an Enraged Dinosaur might help, then players can choose to create the support. If they'd rather the Dinosaurs hit their opponent's Planeswalker directly, then opt out of creating it. 

This is an interesting suggestion -- I don't think we've ever seen the option to cast a support (they auto cast) with the exception of Cast Out -- and it could work -- except that if we say no, we are then paying 17 loyalty for a 4/4 token with trample -- which is really a first ability, 9 loyalty type thing. 

Since we already have an Enraged mechanic option with her ult (and if anyone hasn't played this ability yet, it's very fun, especially with Dowsing Dagger) -- maybe just taking the support away and making it 2 3/3 dino / trample tokens that stack with Regisaur Alpha's tokens would be cool. 
  • Kinesia
    Kinesia Posts: 1,621 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    While I love her having her own special token mount it would help in many other cases if it stacked with Regisaurs...

• Kinesia