Can an Old Veteran get some leveling advice?

renfox
renfox Posts: 31 Just Dropped In
Hi gang. I started playing when MPQ first came out and stopped playing right as they implemented the Champion system.

I'm wondering, should I focus on spending my Iso on Champing my 3* heroes before champing my 2* heroes? I have a lot of lvl 100 3* and 2*

Here's my current roster. I'm wondering what you guys would do in my shoes, both generally and with specific heroes.

One of my biggest concerns is wasting resources and having key fragile heroes tanking during fights. 
Tagged:

Comments

• Sim Mayor
    Sim Mayor Posts: 309 Mover and Shaker
    The best advice I never heeded was to get a 2* farm completely up and running before going whole-hog on champing 3* characters. You get so many 2* characters that will just add a barely noticeable trickle of iso if you're not farming them, whereas with the farm you start building up HP, CP and a bunch of good basic 3* covers that free you up to focus on some of the harder to get stuff.
  • Dormammu
    Dormammu Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards
    If I were you this is what I'd do:

1) Max out your Juggernaut and sell all your other 1-stars. Use Juggernaut in the 1-star DDQ node solo. You'll never lose with him and you'll free up some valuable roster slots. 1-stars are otherwise useless.

2) Champ all the 2-stars and start your farm. Once a 2-star is max-champed (lv 144) sell it and start a new one. Repeat this process into infinity. The repeated champ rewards will yield you valuable CP, HP, and 3-star covers. The overall net ISO loss for doing this is minuscule (like 6k?) and will accelerate your roster progress.