Structural analysis, PvP model (long)

Comments

• shartattack
    shartattack Posts: 370 Mover and Shaker
    The whole thing is just about different perspectives:
    some people think doing a 3 hop to hit a reward is exciting vs some people find that stressful

some people like the idea of progressing your roster over time vs some people want access to most of the rewards early in their gameplay

some people want a game that requires strategy and tactics vs some people want a game to play on the toilet at work

some people want to make pvp a linear progression system vs some people realize that game mode exists already in pve

that being said, top level pve is way way more hardcore than top level pvp.  I am a professional adult with 3 kids.  I can do a hop while drinking my morning coffee, while on lunch break, on the toilet ( the "plop hop"), and throughout the evening.   7 minutes at a time every few hours. I have t5 in pvp many times.

Top level pve is 2-3 hours straight at the same time every day. For 3-7 days straight. Not even including tapping.  I have t10 1 time, over the summer, for fantastic covers in a later bracket.  Those people are way more hardcore, and no one is trying to drastically make pve more casual.
  • The rockett
    The rockett Posts: 2,016 Chairperson of the Boards
    edited December 2017

Top level pve is 2-3 hours straight at the same time every day. For 3-7 days straight. Not even including tapping.  I have t10 1 time, over the summer, for fantastic covers in a later bracket.  Those people are way more hardcore, and no one is trying to drastically make pve more casual.
    What if you play both PVP and PVE at a very high level?    :)
  • MacEifer
    MacEifer Posts: 45 Just Dropped In
    The reason I find PvE is not nearly off as bad as PvP is because it scales well on rewards, transparency and challenge level.