MPQ Cosmic: Project Silver Surfer (and Thanos)

BlackBoltRocksBlackBoltRocks Posts: 2,304 Chairperson of the Boards
edited September 2017 in Theories and Statistics

Alrighty. As mentioned, I've decided to make Silver Surfer my first covermaxed 5*, and thus my first 5* champ. I have been hoarding with the intention of covermaxing 5* Thor when he comes out during the Ragnarok movie. However, recent circumstances have made me switch allegiances to the very first 5* in MPQ, who was released just over 2 years ago (what the heck I have been playing for 4 years ycxkepqhdbwaloxb).

First, and most importantly, the Cosmic Legends store that’s currently running for these few days. The store has Surfer, Thanos, and Starlord as its only 5* at a 5% chance each. Given the dilution in Classic tokens, this is probably the best opportunity I’ll get to covermax my Surfer, who is my highest-covered 5* at 2/4/3. I’ll need, on average, 2000CP to hit 13 (excluding dupes and Bonus Heroes); I currently have 2382, so that should be a safe buffer.

Second, I suspect that Thor will not be released as a solo 5* with a 10% chance, but rather like Daredevil was, ie with two other 5* (Banner and Strange?) at 5% each. If that’s the case, then my hoarding will have been in vain. A bonus is the aforementioned Thanos; he’s at 2/1/2, so this represents my best chance to get more covers for him. I think covermaxing him will be just a little too farfetched though. In any case, I’ll be setting him as my BH and hoping for the best. Extra covers for Starlord would also be welcome.

The extra luxuries would be the 4* covers, of course. I’m hoping to get champ rewards for my champions; covermax those who are near 13, like Carol and War Machine, and get more covers for the newer releases, like Mockingbird, Yondu, and Lockjaw. For starters, I’ve set Carol as my sole 4* BH; this will change as I go along.