MPQ Server Outage -- September 14 2017 [Fixed] (merged threads)

Comments

• turbomoose
    turbomoose Posts: 764 Critical Contributor
    Got back in for about 5 minutes event finished and I was 12th by 300 points, so I would have placed top 10 without the power outage 

so id like at least one C and D cover as compensation 

• Alfje17
    Alfje17 Posts: 3,528 Chairperson of the Boards
    Alfje17 said:
    Seems like the only fair thing here is to award everyone first place goodies for whatever they were signed up for, even if the game goes back online before the event ends.

It would be a great customer service win for d3.
    You must be new here ;)

If it's a very long outage, then we might get a (few) token(s), but that'll be it.
    I have been playing only for several months.

A business that alienates its customers will lose them.  There are plenty of other color match apps.

d3 is concerned at some level, they have conducted several surveys in my time.

At a minimum, if you end up unhappy about the resolution you need to fill out the next survey and say so.
    Outages don't happen too often, but they mess up everything in a time-sensitive game.

D3 tend to be very stingy and still believe a 4* is incredibly precious, so I don't expect to receive much if any compensation.
    Have a look around on the forum, you can see what we got the last time this happened.

And yes, there are other games, but if you've been building a roster for several years, the it's difficult to just abandon this game.

• suyerza
    suyerza Posts: 8 Just Dropped In
    I still have error "good news ! update available" but my game its updated
  • Alfje17
    Alfje17 Posts: 3,528 Chairperson of the Boards
    Back in on Steam in UK.
  • buddhabear
    buddhabear Posts: 9 Just Dropped In
    edited September 2017
    EDIT: Make that I thought I was back up. After the round I was unable to claim my rewards. 
  • mrb
    mrb Posts: 21 Just Dropped In