Update to Progression Rewards in Story Events (5/18/17)

Options

Comments

• SpringSoldier
    SpringSoldier Posts: 265 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    biryon said:
    I haven't seen anyone mention the fact that they completely removed the AP boost and health pack from progression. I don't think they're as big a deal as the CP being moved, but I also can't fathom why they were just removed entirely. 
    I'm glad they removed them. Boosts are easy to win and I rarely even use them; not even health packs aren't that useful in PVE. Not to mention that it's the only prize I pretty much lose if I don't keep playing constantly. I, for one, am happy with this.
  • Silverblade
    Silverblade Posts: 51 Match Maker
    Options
    My major issue with the changes is that it feels the prizes are a lot less valuable. A lot of small ISO ammounts scattered for the ammount of time now required to obtain the trully interesting rewards.
  • pheregas
    pheregas Posts: 1,721 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    biryon said:
    I haven't seen anyone mention the fact that they completely removed the AP boost and health pack from progression. I don't think they're as big a deal as the CP being moved, but I also can't fathom why they were just removed entirely. 
    I'm glad they removed them. Boosts are easy to win and I rarely even use them; not even health packs aren't that useful in PVE. Not to mention that it's the only prize I pretty much lose if I don't keep playing constantly. I, for one, am happy with this.
    Yup.  You're always a few hours away from full health packs.  I don't mind the change either.  And AP boosts are at the end of half the nodes and can be sent via friends.  I'm always maxed on those.
  • SpringSoldier
    Options
    Speaking of progression rewards, the ones for ISO-8 Brotherhood SCL 8 are amazing! It's almost too good to be true!
  • IlDuderino
    IlDuderino Posts: 427 Mover and Shaker
    Options
    mexus said: