Total beginner here, where can I get started?

Options
yunnnn
yunnnn Posts: 168 Tile Toppler
edited March 2017 in MPQ Tips and Guides
Hi folks! Just found these boards and I just want to say that I've been enjoying Marvel Puzzle Quest so far!
Is there a basic FAQ or something for beginners?

The game I was playing for a month or two seems to have been abandoned or something, and I may not be going back.

Comments

• Ducky
    Ducky Posts: 2,255 Community Moderator
    Options
    The FAQ Project has some valuable information in it, although I'm not sure if any of it is out dated with recent changes in PvP, Clearance Levels and the like. There is an abundance of guides in the MPQ Tips and Guides subforum that I would recommend perusing to get an idea of where you are and what you need to do!
  • stark0719
    stark0719 Posts: 50 Match Maker
    Options
    This might not help but only open 1 or 2 super packs.
    Beyond that I would save them up.
    I would work on 2 stars at first choose three of your favorite (bullseye, cap, and wolverine)
    Then work on your 3 stars if you want to spend cps upgrade the 3 stars you get that is how I championed 2 of mine so far.
    Hope it helps.
  • Rod5
    Rod5 Posts: 585 Critical Contributor
    Options
    Welcome!

Advice from me, play prologue till it's emptied, plenty of good stuff in there. Start on story events, and play lightning rounds if you get the easy teams at the start. You will build ISO and land 2* covers. If you want to play the game at all properly, invest HP only in roster slots. Never buy health packs, just be patient.

Once you have 1*s sorted, choose some 2* that you like that you get covers for. I would strongly recommend Storm, Ares, Thor, Daken. Others might say different though.

Get to a point where you can clear the 1*/2* parts of Deadpool's daily, then start thinking about 3*s.

That will take you a while, but when you have built a strong 2* team, you can start thinking abt 3*s and PvP-land...