How to build with a poor card pool

Options
Hi guys,

i just started playing MtGPQ two weeks ago and i like it alot.

I'm an experienced MtG player, altough that does not seem to help me all that much.

So I've been pushing my Nissa to lvl 53 and now i'm starting to get in serious trouble.

The second last opponent of the OGW event was by far out of reach for me to beat and i'm also starting to have problems in chapter three of Origins and chapter two of Zendikar.

Since i've not spent any money yet, my card pool is pretty weak.

This is what i'm currently running

-Creatures-
Elvish Visionary (C) (just as a poor ramp spell)
Conclave Naturalists (UC)
Undercity Troll (UC)
Kozilek's Channeler (UC)

-Spells-
Sylvan Scrying (UC)
Earthen Arms (C)
Scour from Existence (C)

-Supports-
Nissa's Pilgrimage (C)
Fertile Thicket (C)
Llanowar Wastes (C) (also just poor ramp)

Besides having obviously serious trouble against green opponents, i've been able to go off with the Sylvan Scrying and Nissa's first ability and then race my opponent most of the times. For that reason i took out all defender creatures and went pretty straight forward but now all opponents are dropping much larger things and start to combo off on the board even more than i am able to with my Scrying.

I am willing to spend some money on the game but would prefer to have a small overview first what to archieve in which specific order and i hope that some of the experienced players here can help me out a little bit.

Here is a list of my uncommon, rare and mythic cards, so maybe one of you can identify a solid deck in between my collection.

(I don't have Mantle of Webs or Titanic Growth among my common cards to add it to my green deck)

-Mythic-
Quarantine Field

-Rare-

White:
Sentinel of the Eternal Watch

Black:
Painful Truths
Guul Draz Overseer
Fetid Imp

Colorless:
Smoldering Marsh

-Uncommon-

White:
Drana's Emissary
Blessed Spirits
Unified Front
Anointer of Champions
Aven Battle Priest
Knightly Valor