4* levelling - all for one or a few for all?

Options
bobbyfish
bobbyfish Posts: 299
edited March 2016 in Roster and Level Help
Hi all, just looking for some second opinons...

Roster is ready to start taking 4*s above my 166 softcap I've been giving them for the last 3 months or so I think. I've spent 3 weeks bringing up 3 more 3* champions from lvl 145 so ISO has had to wait, but now I'm ready to start saving ISO again. So, in terms of 4* candidates...

3/5/3 Hulkbuster 166 - goes without saying he will be levelled
1/5/2 RHulk 166 - probably needs levelling
3/3/3 Prof X 166 - won't be levelling

I then have lower levelled:

3/2/5 X23 115
5/2/1 Antman 131
3/5/2 Fury 102

who can also go above 166

Question is, should I just pump it all into Hulkbuster knowing there's a red cover reward looming soon, or should I bring 3-4 up together to say 180 so they're all more use?

EDIT: I realise that RHulk and Antman can only actually go to 172 at this time!

Comments

• Magic
    Magic Posts: 1,199 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    Hulkbuster all the way but... see below. I got him to lvl 250 now (with 5 red) and he is netting me 1k in each PvP. I loved the one with khamala to heal his black power.

Anyway - I would hoard iso until you have better covers for him (4 is nice but 5 is game changing). There is no point in changing your scaling to have overleveled but underpowered character. I would keep them where they are until you are ready to roll with them all day. The others are just not as good (or lack covers like Rhulk).

Prof X is already too high and he probably tanks the colors so the winfinity would not work (you still need 2 blue to make it work anyway) unless GSBW or Switch is boosted (if that is wrong - feel free to correct me; i've kept mine at 140 and all is working fine).
  • bobbyfish
    Options