Ares/Thor/OBW question...

BennettR
BennettR Posts: 26 Just Dropped In
edited December 2015 in MPQ Character Discussion
I'm fairly new to the game, and I was just shown Polarity's guide. I think its fantastic, and he deserves many kudos for it. That said, I'm building my 2* roster according to the guide.

My question is: is Ares/Thor/OBW still a good PvP defensive team? I have Thor maxed, Ares covered and on his way, and OBW almost covered. When I find a team w that combo, I usually beat them w Thor, C Storm (maxed), and OBW (or Blade sometimes). Did they nerf someone or make any gameplay changes that might have changed this team's viability?

Comments

• Sm0keyJ0e
    Sm0keyJ0e Posts: 730 Critical Contributor
    Obviously my opinion only, but to me Ares/Thor are duplicative. They share the same colors and basically do the same thing. If I had to pick one I'd probably use Ares since you can throttle his green for the situation. At the 2* level in PVP, Bullseye and his damn protect tiles are super annoying--not that he's hard for other 2* rosters to beat, but you know it's going to take a while until his protect tiles are gone. Ares, OBW and Bullseye give you a nice rainbow and would be annoying for another 2* roster to face. Slow, grind it out match. Blech!
  • OneLastGambit
    OneLastGambit Posts: 1,963 Chairperson of the Boards
    At the 2* level you won't get that far in PvP anyway but I'd have to agree with previous poster that Thor and Ares shouldn't really be on the same team due to both needing the same colours.

For a long time I got by at 2* level (not that long ago) with MnMags/Cstorm/Thor combo but OBW/Thor/CStorm is a good combo, really you need that 5 turn stun of storms to get by at the 2* level in Pvp so I would definitely include her MnMags once covered properly will accelerate her and make it easier to get that stun going.