Roster Help

Unknown
edited November 2015 in Roster and Level Help
http://mpq.gamependium.com/rosters/nachodoritos/

50 days in

So I'm at a bit of a tough spot. I'm new to this game, but I've recently had quite a bit of luck with drops and tokens and I now have a full roster of mostly 1 cover 3* characters. I've been trying to read guides but they all are based on the idea that you start with the basic 1* characters and maxed their abilities. I've got some good leveled up characters but I have no idea how to use them and can't seem to figure out how to team them up. Should I drop some in efforts to level up more common characters? I'm okay just playing along but it's gotten to the point where I take DevilD and Sam Wilson with whatever top healed character into a trivial fight and lose icon_e_confused.gif I didn't know you could be bad at a match 3 game icon_rolleyes.gif

:edit: I just got 3* Beast in a drop. Should I drop someone or keep it how it is?

Comments

• lockness
    lockness Posts: 39 Just Dropped In
    I would hate to tell you to drop any of your 3*. One cover 3* aren't going to sustain your game play much, but having a solid 2* roster will enable you to win 3* much faster. Build your 2* Thor 355, Storm 553, OBW 355, Ares 445, and Daken xx5 to level 94. OBW, especially, is considered top tier in 2* land. Aside from PVE, you can win more 2* by playing Lightening Rounds, which runs in 1.5-hr increments for 48hrs starting Tuesday afternoons. Also, seed teams in regular PVP events can help you build your 2*.

Save all your HP for roster slots. If you haven't finished prologue, there's HP in each chapter to be won to help you with roster slots. Plus, there's a Daken blue cover to add to your unfinished Daken.