Frequently Asked Gameplay Questions

Comments

• Hi. Newbie here and I didn't want to start a new thread for a simple game question. I'very been playing for about a week and I like the game but I am having one problem. I can't win any of the fights against Juggernaut. It doesn't matter who I have on my team because Juggernaut gets multiple moves and does his special attacks before I can charge any of my heros enough to fight back. Any tips on how to beat him would be useful. I have used every hero combo I have plus help from allies, but since he takes everyone out before I can utilize special attacks.
  • Thanks OJSP.

My highest character is currently Storm at lvl 15. I'very taken out Juggernaut by himself, but with backup he's impossible to take down. He's either power attacking or he and his allies get multiple extra attacks, taking out my characters before I can even charge them.
  • Pwuz_
    Pwuz_ Posts: 1,213 Chairperson of the Boards
    Thanks OJSP.

My highest character is currently Storm at lvl 15. I'very taken out Juggernaut by himself, but with backup he's impossible to take down. He's either power attacking or he and his allies get multiple extra attacks, taking out my characters before I can even charge them.

That may be your problem. Storm is a bit on the squishy side (by that I mean she has low health). In a one on one match of the same level, Juggs will destroy Storm (usually from just a Single Headbutt.)

I'd concentrate on leveling up Iron Man 35 as a Meat Shield to protect Storm, and consider bringing along Black Widow to Stun & Steal. Played well, IM35 of equal level should beat Juggs, but as mentioned above, you still have to play proactive and keep him away from Red & Green. And modify your priorities based on his AP store, if he's only 1 match away from getting off his Green, let him get a Red match that doesn't let him fire that ability.