*** Squirrel Girl (Unbeatable) ***

Comments

• Ben Grimm wrote:
    One thing, when I started playing this game, I had actually heard of Squirrel Girl. I can't say the same for The Hood, Ragnarok, or Daken.

Same here. But that could be because almost all of my comic book reading was done during the 90's.

Personally, I'm ok with her being introduced. The only issue I have is with roster slots vs. introduction rate, which would be an issue regardless of who the new character was.
  • DrStrange-616
    DrStrange-616 Posts: 993 Critical Contributor
    Ben Grimm wrote:
    One thing, when I started playing this game, I had actually heard of Squirrel Girl. I can't say the same for The Hood, Ragnarok, or Daken.

The opposite is true for me. I'd never heard of her until someone mentioned her here.
  • Hulk11
    Hulk11 Posts: 435
    Thanks to this terrible reward I may actually place well. Too bad it's a **** reward though. Maybe she has a decent ability, dunno though, cage was too good, they needed to take steps back I guess.
  • Totally stoked to see her as a character. I know a few in my alliance are as well. I was hoping D3 would launch her as a tie-in to the release of her stand alone comic.
  • Lidolas
    Lidolas Posts: 500
    I like her. She's a fun change from the serious side of comic book super heroes.
  • rednailz
    rednailz Posts: 559
    TBH, i'm baffled that people think she should be anything less than a 5* character considering her feats. i'm equally perplexed by the devs decision to make her a 3* (unless her 3* level = Pre-nerf Sentry) Lordy knows us 3* players need someone to compete against XForce/4hor.....yeah a boy can dream lol

mTB9V.jpg

you sound like a fan, and that's cool if you are.

But the Thanos fight is widely known as a paraody, joke, side note, or possibly it was a Thanos clone, ect ect. couple sample discussions below

http://scifi.stackexchange.com/question ... eat-thanos
    http://www.comicvine.com/forums/gen-dis ... ke-694519/