Why do we have/need repeat passive animations per turn?

gentgeen
gentgeen Posts: 99 Match Maker

It has been a LONG time since I posted to (or even read) the forum, but I have been playing the game now for over 7 years.... So I thought I would post here first just to get a general feel of how others feel.

When Dr. Strange came out, the animation for his passive attack would be shown EVERY time it got fired. So if you were playing against Dr. S and fired off 4 powers, you would see his face 4 times. As we all know by now, that got changed. The animation only plays once, and the notice comes up the rest of the time. (So you would see his face once, and the notice 3 times)

This was (is) a great choice ... I get to enjoy the animations of all the characters, but don't have to be bogged down seeing Dr. S face 100 times during a single match.

Move to today and play a match against/with Polaris or Beta Ray Bill (to name just two really annoying examples). I Might see Polaris throw metal at me 10 times in just one TURN.... or watch BRB run off the screen 15 times in a single TURN. Put the two together, and you spend more time seeing those two animations during the round then you do actually playing the game. (*I have actually put my phone down and walked away to grab a drink during a few of these matches. )

Why can't ALL the passive character animations work like Dr. Strange's? Would you like to see it that way, or am I the only one??

P.S. "Turn off animation" is not the -correct- answer in this case. It is an option, but IMHO it is not the 'right' answer. I play this game BECAUSE I like Marvel, and the Marvel characters. I want to SEE the characters and their animation. Otherwise I would just go play candy crush or some other match 3 game. The "Marvel-ness" of this game is one of it's selling points. Turning off ALL animation IMHO is overkill for this "issue". We already know there is a better option (thanks to Dr. S) so why would that not be the norm?

Comments