Gideon’s Triumph is behaving counterintuitive. [As Designed]

TremayneTremayne Posts: 901 Critical Contributor
Gideon’s Triumph state

When the first creature your opponent controls attack...
When the first creature of the opponent attacks, it is only destroyed if that creature is in the first position (the bottom position) on the battlefield. So if the first creature is disabled or has summoning sickness then the first attacking creature will not trigger GT.

This is technically correct, but I consider this a new way to interpret “first creature”. Is this as intended?

//Edited Title - Tombstone

Comments

  • TombstoneTombstone ADMINISTRATORS Posts: 1,170 Chairperson of the Boards
    I reached out to the team regarding this issue, and I was informed that this is the intended behavior. 
  • TremayneTremayne Posts: 901 Critical Contributor
    edited July 2019
    @Tombstone - Thank you for getting back on this issue.

    good to know this is the intended behaviour. I wish the card had a firmer text to clearly describe the functionality. The problem is the word “first” is ambiguous since first can have several interpretations. However since I’m not a native speaker of English I do nor presume to come up with a suggestion.
Sign In or Register to comment.