The Grand Experiment: Can you transition to 5*s pulling as you go as a progession-only F2P player?

Comments

• ThaRoadWarriorThaRoadWarrior Posts: 2,727 Chairperson of the Boards
    Hot streak continues. 5torm is at 1/1/3, Chavez is up to 327.
    edited July 9
    Finally got a yellow Rescue for a 3/1/3. Since Doom left, I've had a 26.98% pull rate (17/63) out of latest. Wild.

I've been using this Double Iso spider-man celebration to get all my 10+ cover 4*s to 209. I have 6 left that are eligible, then all the rest are either very new or limited characters (ham and taskmaster) that need covers. 

Shout out to this Miles Morales->Fi5k update coming Friday. I have a 281 miles, which will put my Fi5k at 5/4/3
    Well, it's looking like that hot streak has gone cold finally. Not an abnormal dry run (yet), but I'm up to 9 pulls since my last 5* in Latest. 

I started playing PVP in slice 5 as an experiment. It starts/ends way later than I'm used to, but I find it somehow less brutal to hang on to points than slice 1 where I was typically playing. 
    Looks like quite a few pidgeons are coming home to roost at the same time: 

We seem to be getting back into 3* pvp, and Ragnarok is one of the max-champs i chose to flip. dual 5* MMR with an un-champed loaner is...a struggle. I went ahead and re-champed Ragnarok today, but haven't gone back in to see how it affects things. I am curious what happens to my defense teams in this scenario though - do people I beat with a loaner now retaliate against my champed ragnarok, or do they see it with the team in the state it was when I beat them on their retals list? I have no way to find out.

I am now squarely in a dry spell, up to 13 pulls since my last 5. How long will it go on? I'm betting quite a long time after that hot streak lol. Oh well, if it stalls the bus until Iceman hits, I guess that's ok.
  • TPF AlexisTPF Alexis Posts: 3,088 Chairperson of the Boards