Shuri or Nova, whom to champ?

Jarvis_Jackrabbit
Jarvis_Jackrabbit Posts: 78 Match Maker
edited June 2018 in Roster and Level Help
I'm more familiar with the way Nova's abilities work since he's been around so much longer, but Shuri looks like she could be a real bear on the right team. I have a cover on the vine for each of them and probably only enough ISO to champ one of them.

If you could choose one of these two characters, who would it be? Thanks in advance for any perspectives offered.

Comments

• ammenell
    ammenell Posts: 817 Critical Contributor
    nova, he is faster and more versatile.

i love shuri, but she is slow - 8ap to get going, only a handful characters in the 4*tier who create fortified tiles.
    she is fun with reed and c4ge, but nova is just more effective with other strike generators and awesome with coulson and c4rol.

5* hawkeye fortifies tiles, there is a strong team with him, coulson and shuri I have no experience with..  
  • Dormammu
    Dormammu Posts: 3,531 Chairperson of the Boards
    Nova. You'll thank yourself next time he's boosted.
  • Anon
    Anon Posts: 1,455 Chairperson of the Boards
    Maybe I'm biased because I have Nova champed and not Shuri, but I'd definitely select him.
  • TPF Alexis
    TPF Alexis Posts: 3,826 Chairperson of the Boards
    I champed both relatively recently. Shuri has a couple of specific teams she works really well on, but Nova is a much better all-rounder. His Strikes can get out of control really fast, and being able to send someone Airborne is often helpful.
  • Rockwell75
    Rockwell75 Posts: 268 Mover and Shaker
    Shuri because she's still in latest.  Oh wait...
  • Jarvis_Jackrabbit
    Thanks, guys, it will definitely be a relief to have Nova champed finally, since I've already wasted five yellow covers waiting for a red or black.

• ThaRoadWarrior
    ThaRoadWarrior Posts: 9,125 Chairperson of the Boards