Why won't people Champion Prof X

The Herald
The Herald Posts: 463 Mover and Shaker
edited July 2016 in MPQ General Discussion
As someone who needed the 4* covers off Ultron (but didn't get them because I'm in a super casual alliance where people apparently have something called "lives"), I'm not getting why everyone keeps him underclocked?

I know it's for Winfinite, but don't get why you can't champ him as the only Winfinite with him I know uses Mystique so him generating Blue isn't too bad.

Anyone willing to school a newbie here?

Comments

• CT1888
    CT1888 Posts: 1,201 Chairperson of the Boards
    Scarlet Witch and GSBW plus Prof X (or Charlie's Angels) works when one of the first too is strongest, so purple gets generated for much Deceptive Tactics shenanigans.
    Get purple. Make 2 or more match 5 greens. Repeat.
  • The Herald
    CT1888 wrote:
    Scarlet Witch and GSBW plus Prof X (or Charlie's Angels) works when one of the first too is strongest, so purple gets generated for much Deceptive Tactics shenanigans.
    Get purple. Make 2 or more match 5 greens. Repeat.

You know what?

I used Charlie's Angels all through the Ultron event, and it didn't even occur to me it would self nerf icon_neutral.gif
  • Ruinate
    Ruinate Posts: 528 Critical Contributor
    ProfX. Gsbw. Scarlet Witch.
    You want him underleveled so he generates pink.

As soon as you have a usable OML, winfinite is no longer useful to you. So champing him is just a waste.
  • The Herald
    Ruinate wrote:

As soon as you have a usable OML, winfinite is no longer useful to you. So champing him is just a waste.

Oh, don't worry, I seem pretty safe from ever having a usable OML icon_neutral.gif
  • Ruinate
    Ruinate Posts: 528 Critical Contributor
    The Herald wrote:
    Ruinate wrote:

Oh, don't worry, I seem pretty safe from ever having a usable OML icon_neutral.gif

Everybody feels that way. I abused Winfinite for months. Good luck.
  • The Herald
    Ruinate wrote: