*** Black Panther (T'Challa) ***

Comments

• Seasick Pirate
    Seasick Pirate Posts: 278 Mover and Shaker
    Not as bad as Panther, but Colossus has a twisting problem below the belt as well. The weird thing about him is you're pretty much seeing his front, but his waist is still wrong.
  • I like how Captain Marvel has pointy shoulders in all of her artwork because her shoulders are kind of squarish on her cover. Also, how Hulk has those designs on his legs because he's wearing technopants on his cover.
  • That might be a fighting pose. I could do the pose myself, so it's not against human anatomy. To me it looks like he heard a noise behind him and half turned with his feet and looked back by turning his upper body and neck. I can't see a problem with Colossus. I'm not an artist though.
  • Chrono_Tata
    Chrono_Tata Posts: 719 Critical Contributor
    Okay I just realised that OP isn't talking about his cover image, but his character selection image where he's looking back over his back. Now that makes more sense.
  • HailMary
    HailMary Posts: 2,179
    fmftint wrote:
    Have you ever looked at Black Panther's art work? Inside his cover you see the front of his legs, his back and his face. How is that even possible?
    Yoga.
  • fmftint
    fmftint Posts: 3,653 Chairperson of the Boards
    The weirdest thing about it is you can see his abs and his full back at the same time
  • orionpeace
    orionpeace Posts: 343 Mover and Shaker
    On a somewhat related note...

Ever noticed how Steve Rogers' left arm goes behind his body, for no reason. And the elbow is bent oddly. Maybe the hand is supposed to be on his hip. But if so, you can't see it.

I imagine he is reaching back there to remove a wedgy cause those pants look awfully tight.
  • Wolarsen
    Wolarsen Posts: 326 Mover and Shaker