What's your worst streak for token pulls?

Options
Unknown
edited February 2015 in MPQ General Discussion
After opening my season 10-pack, I'm now on a 0/27 streak, so I'm here looking to make myself not feel bad about the game. I'm still fairly new with a 94/94/94 2* team and, and have no 3 or 4 star characters with 5 covers in a color, so I'm wondering if I'm a statistical outlier here, or if this I fairly common in the game. I didn't even start counting until I noticed I wasn't getting any pulls, so I'm probably something like 1/40-45 at this point, as I only got one 3 star during the Cyclops event, and I got two gold tokens from every mini-event.

Anyone have a worse story?

Comments

• IamTheDanger
    IamTheDanger Posts: 1,093 Chairperson of the Boards
    Options
    In the past 9 days I have pulled, (and had to sell for iso), 7 black Punishers. And in the past week, I've pulled 16 Carol Danvers 2* covers, ( 11 of which were red, and all were sold for iso).

Sometimes, the draws are just **** icon_cry.gif . It happens. Of course, I did pull 1,000 Hp from a taco token. icon_e_biggrin.gif And just this morning, I pulled a Cyclops and Mystique from other tokens. (EotS tokens I think).

You win some, you lose some icon_e_wink.gif .
  • Yeah, it really is random. I remember going over a week without a gold draw, then pulled something like 5 out of 10.
  • esoxnepa
    esoxnepa Posts: 291
    Options
    I seem to go in cycles. I will have 3 weeks with 0 3*s then get a batch all in one week. Other times, they will just trickle in at a more normal rate, seeing 1-2 covers a week.

I just consider the bad weeks forcing me to restock ISO.
  • Every so often I'll go a couple weeks without a gold pull, and then it gets broken by a ton in a row. The most recent time, two-three weeks without, followed by like five in two days, including a red 4* Thor and Starlord within twenty minutes of each other.